Inner Blocks: Receiving Support From My Parents

in #innerblocks5 years ago

Many people blame their parents for their metaphysical blocks.

Daddy issues.

Mommy issues.

Many of these same people also end up taking responsibility for their lives, recognizing the humanness of their parents, and clearing their childhood trauma from their realities.

My parents on the other hand, take my inner “I can’t” blocks, and turn them into physical barriers and then they remove the physical barrier.

And I am left with no excuses.

And I am forced to act.

Me: I can’t go to that conference because I have three kids AKA Inability to act.

Parents: We get to take the kids for the weekend?

Me: I don’t have appropriate clothes to go to that networking event AKA I am not appropriate syndrome.

Mom: Do you like this dress? You can have it.

Me: I am so worried and stressed about not having a steady paycheck AKA living in worry instead of living in faith.

Parents: Give me groceries every Sunday - regardless of my income.

These are just a few examples.They also squash my fear about being a “bad parent” by showing me that I get to be a parent until I stop living. My parents are proof that time makes everything right, and I am so thankful to have that block removed.

Thank you for taking the time to read my words and thank you for this writing prompt.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 87.69% upvote from us for your 9530 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Oh wow! This warmed my heart. Your parents are the best!

Thank you! Yes, my parents are amazing.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated curated by @mosunomotunde on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I see you've already been visited by one of our curators @mosunomotunde! You're parents sound amazing. What great examples they've been for you life. They are truly an inspiration!

Thank you for stopping by :) great writing prompt.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63578.68
ETH 3314.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94