Next level graphics

in #innerblocks5 years ago

When it comes to branding yourself, custom graphics really help you to stand out. Atleast that is what I have picked up over the years. I'm not sure how it happened, but everything that I do has wound up being FreedomPoint. That isn't bad, and I know where it all started, so I am just starting to roll with it.

When Stacie D (@freedomtowrite) and I first started to share information about our Missouri homestead on social media, we knew that we needed to name it. It was alot of time, effort, and energy to pick the right name. It needed to be something that was important to us and not just a name.

Freedom Point Homestead was born!

In Southern Missouri we had about an acre and a half in the woods. We had to tear down an old cabin, clear out all of the dead trees, and then build everything brand new. We built the house with our own hands. We built it using manual tools and youtube videos.

The terrain where we were was very hilly. It was in the Ozarks. The property was a triangle that came to a point on the top of a ridge, and that is where we built the house. So the property had points. The ridge formed a point. We were experiencing more freedom than we could ever imagine. Not only did everything fit geographically, but it also fit as a point of reference.

We were free. We had reached a point in our lives where we were set free in the woods. It was a point in our lives. A point in our careers. A Point in our journey. From that point forward we would forever remember that our lives had changed and it would only be freedom from now on.

As the time passed there we also adopted out symbol. It is an ancient symbol for family and has turned into the symbol we use for everything. We use the symbol as our wedding ring tattoos, and we use it to brand everything that we have and do.

You can find the symbol on our tools, our equipment, even some of our clothing. It is applied to everything that we do, and even became the makers mark that I use when I make custom knives and crafts. When the symbol was established, and I had began to start creating knives, it added a new layer to what freedompoint is. Maybe it was a bit cheeky, but I was free to create and the knives had a nice point.

Fast forward a few years and you will find me as a full time content creator. I was making my graphics on an old PC and everything looked like it was put together by a kindergartner. I pushed forward though, and I knew that it would organically improve with time.

Fast forward a few more years and we are now nomads. We have landed in Northern Michigan to help as farm hands. I have set up a new shop for making knives, and my social media presence is alot more that it ever has. Now I am regularly writing posts, making vlogs, and creating how to and DIY videos.

Recently we were introduced to an app called Blender. I don't have time to really dig into it myself, but one of my kids did. He took to it like a fish to water. He began to create things for me. Every time I had an idea he could bring it to life. With his new skills, my graphics took that organic step into the future.

Within the last week I have also created a new page on facebook for my knives. I call it Freedompoint Forge.

I had some ideas of what I would like the logo to look like, but he blew me away. So today I would like to share my new graphics!

fpforgeimage.jpg

fpforgegif.gif

Those are for my knife making and how to videos, and the following is the graphics I use for everything else.

FPImage.png

(

All of this credit goes to...

@thegreatdayne

Sort:  

Always a good thing to keep learning as we move forward. And how great that your son has found a tool that he loves and is mastering!

I've had a couple of people recommend Blender to me as well, but so far haven't had the time or energy to work with it much.

Love the new graphics. Nicely done.

Fast forward a few more years and we are now nomads.

I didn't know this...Is it difficult to make your knives being somewhat nomadic? I would imaging you need a lot of gear. I guess you stay in place for long periods though right?

It is difficult. We are helping on a farm in Northern Michigan right now. Because we are staying in the area for a bit I put a shop together. You never know what will happen, but I love the freedom!...and I dont fear

It's pretty cool really. I know a couple here who do the same here, with their two kids...Been doing so for two years now. They home school and tend to pick up and move on every 6 months or so with the seasons. I think it's a good idea and would love to do it myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49