Don't accept someone else's label for you...

in #innerblocks5 years ago


I came across a quote that really made me start to think about how we limit ourselves.

We should never accept the labels or expectations that someone else has for us.

If you can imagine that we are filled with an infinite energy. I believe that we are part of the creation and the energy of the creator flows through us. I believe that what we are and what we can be is limitless.

When we accept someone's label for us, then we are limiting ourselves to that person's current understanding.
If that person creates thoughts based on what they are seeing and hearing, then the label or expectation that they have is only a matter of repeating what they have taken in.

Not that we would limit ourselves to their understanding...but we would limit ourselves to all of the things that they do not understand.

Another great experience #innerblocks

Be well
~The Yeti

TIBLogo


▶️ DTube
Sort:  

Nothing is limitless @freedompoint but if you look into string theory, the 10th dimension is NOTHING!

(humans are said to currently be 4th dimensional beings)

  1. Up & Down
  2. Left & Right
  3. Backwards & Forwards
  4. Past & Future

And you might not want to accept the labels you give your self either!

I appreciate you stopping by. Every time you make a comment It makes me feel like you can't hear me....

It might be because our ideas are so different @freedompoint.

I like commenting on your posts since you discuss topics that I am interested in and I like reading your words.. but we arrived at different conclusions.

P.S. Our conclusions could also be based on our own individual preferences 👍🏼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66070.34
ETH 2691.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88