MY ENTRY TO INKTOBER CONTEST BY @DEVEEREI - " LIGHTNING MCQUEEN"

in #inktobercontest7 years ago

finale1.jpg

"LIGHTNING MCQUEEN"



During our childhood, we have our own favorite anime or cartoon character. We lived those days in fun and excitement everytime we watch them. We even collect them in toys, magazine, posters, cards and whatsoever that remind​ed us of them. It gives us the pleasure and satisfaction just by having them in any of these collectibles. Such fun, I still remember the feeling. LOL! For those who were born in 90's, who can forget of Voltes 5, Lupin III, Mazinger Z, Daimos, BTX, Ghost Fighters, Flame of Recca, Dragon Ball Z, Zenki, BTX, Akazukin cha-cha, Tri-gun and a lot more. So many of them. My brain can't remember them all. All I know is that I love them all.-LOL-. If you have something in mind that I did not include on my list please feel free to comment below and let's bring them back to life again.. -L-O-L-

Nowadays, we live in a ​more modern world of entertainment, and more and more new characters were added to​ the list of anime and cartoons for the past years. Like my son's all-time​ favorite character "Lightning Mcqueen". Mine was Gokou of dragon balls. haha. I just missed my childhood.

I decided to draw Lightning Mcqueen as a gift to my son coz his doing good at school. A present and an entry....hahaha
its a double purpose anyway. Not a bad idea isn't it? LOL


So here we go with no further ado.... My drawing and the process how I made it.



Materials I used in the drawing

  • pencil
  • 0.5 mygel sign pen
  • eraser
  • pilot marker (red&black)
  • photoshop cs5 for some color enhancement



Drawing process

I started the drawing by drafting the character using pencil
SAM_9341.JPG


adding some details to the drawing
SAM_9343.JPG


Marking it up with sign pen to make it more visible
SAM_9350.JPG

SAM_9351.JPG


after marking the outline, then I used the black pilot marker to color the wheels
SAM_9352.JPG


Marking all out the remaining details at the side and in the background to give more life to the drawing.
SAM_9353.JPG


Now, I started coloring it with red marker to give color to the body of the car
SAM_9354.JPG

SAM_9357.JPG


I add up some details in the drawing; the steemit logo, inktober word and my steemit I.D
SAM_9359.JPG

Now for the final touch, I used Photoshop CS5 for some color enhancement​ in the drawing just to give life to it, and to make look more convincing as a racing car. =)
Hope I did not violate any rules. I just want to give the best out of the drawing by enhancing it more using photoshop. I did use​ ink for the majority of the drawing after all​. So I hope this still counts.



I edited hue/saturation to brighten up the color of the car
cs51.jpg


lighten more the color of the ​windshield, the headlights, ​ and the mouth
cs53.jpg


Adding color to the side and tire of the car
cs52.jpg


and for the finale, ​I do some motion blur editing around the car to make it look like moving at constant speed.
csfinalcar.jpg




Thank you all for viewing




DRAWING IS FUN!




@cejero021




footer.png

Sort:  

I like it! Thanks for joining and good luck!

super thanks sir @deveerei

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65527.96
ETH 3466.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52