Inktober 2017 Day 8 "Crooked"

So many ways to illustrate today's prompt...here is one interpretation.

Inktober2017-day8-crooked-close_final.jpg


Inktober2017-day8-crooked-1.jpg


Inktober2017-day8-crooked-2.jpg


Inktober2017-day8-crooked-3.jpg


Inktober2017-day8-crooked4.jpg


Inktober2017-day8-crooked-final.jpg



Click image to learn about illustrator Jake Parker's Inktober
Idea: encourage Jake Parker to join Steemit
Inktober


Tomorrow: screech

Sort:  

This is a cool little idea..blown away by your pen skills as usual. This would be a really cool sculpture/ working pots to have in your garden.

Thank you! I think we can both agree we love pens ☺
Yeah, a living sculpture in a way. While I was drawing, I was thinking of it as having an integrated water feature, that would be a nice touch.

That came out so great!

Thank you for the compliment ☺

Love it! You have a very strong and delicate style!

That's the first time I've heard my style described in that way. I had to stop and think over it for a moment, thank you @zugart!

Your work is always a pleasure. I think you're the best inktober in town.

Oh and happy 500! That is a good milestone.

What a compliment! I really appreciate you saying that. I'm having a lot of fun taking these random words and turning them into visual imagery. I'm glad you enjoy my work because I enjoy yours too. To the spirit of mutual appreciation! ☺

All of my steemit friends are doing inktober! Great job on this one! I've got a lot of your work to catch up on since I've been gone forever!

Thanks!! It's my first year of Inktober, hopefully the first of many. Glad to have you back, although I hope you had enough time to really unwind before coming back to normal daily life. Looking forward to catching up with what you're working on too.

Thanks! I feel so behind on steem haha everyone is doing such cool things for October! Vacation was great, will probably post more photos at some point!

I know what you mean, it seems like a week in anything crypto-related is like an eternity. Great to be recharged right before the holiday season takes a swing at you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45