Inktober Day 9: Precious

in #inktober6 years ago


Catching up on Inktober


Weekend plans and sore muscles caused me to procrastinate with Inktober. The sore muscles happed from my bad posture while drawing in bed and possibly the mosh pit from the Oh Sees concert. The muscles in my neck and right shoulder are tense so I know it’s time for me to visit my chiropractor. Today I took my time stretching and then soaked in a hot a bath. I feel 40% better so I’m picking up where I left off with my drawings!


The progress...

All my drawings are done digitally on the Procreate App using the iPad Pro with Apple Pencil.


I had sketched a different image for the precious prompt but changed my mind. The image turned out muddled so I trashed it and started over with this precious feline sleeping on a potted plant.

I had mapped out the shapes with the previous image and began to carve out more details in this one.

I did a light ink outline.

Then I went back in with feathery strokes to mimic hair. My hand was so light with the lines that I had to duplicate the layer three times to get it to a thickness of my liking.

Next I got to lining the pot and leaves of the plant.

I added some textures to the leaves.

Shadows to the pot and then I called it a day. :)


Would you let this precious little cat sleep wherever it wanted in your house?


Thanks for stopping by to view my art! 🦊

Sort:  

Gorgeous drawing, Foxi <3 You really captured the sense of such precious moment of when a pet is at absolute ease, taking a nap at strange places <3

I love it <3

Thanks Spidey!! 😁 Finding your pet sleeping in an odd place is the best. My old cat used to snore too and I was never able to contain my laughter. He’s wake up grumpy from the disturbance!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

That is a beautiful kitten!
he is very asleep!
if it would be nice to have it hehee

Thanks @yanes! I wish I had a new kitten. They just melt your heart!

Hehe cats can sleep everywhere :'D

I know! My cat used to sleep with his paws in my sneakers. It was too cute!

Hehe sounds like a funny illustration too😉

What a cute and precious animal, it is completely at ease in such a weird and dangerous place. I know they do this but I don't understand why hahaha.
                       
I'm glad you still make time to draw for Inktober, but don't draw in such a weird pose O_O.

I always laugh when I see them sleeping inside tubes or bowls!

I know! I feel like I need to wear a corset so I’m forced to maintain good posture while I draw! I’m getting better. Last night I put on an cooling patch and that seemed to work wonders!

Yes, the cat would be allowed to sleep anywhere. Too cute!

Isn’t it? Fortunately my cats never slept on top of my plants. They would just nibble on all of them. Still bad but too cute to be upset with. :D

Aw sleepy Puss in the Spider plant, adorable.

I bet you are tired, I saw your mosh pit post, you crazy thing you. Jumping and moshing and shouting will probably wear you out :)

Are you having fun with #inktober though? That IS what is important.

I thought of you when I drew this because you’re always drawing cute slumbering critters! <3

Yes! I partied too hard! I guess the only thing I can do is hit the gym and strengthen my arms.

I’m having so much fun with inktober. It’s motivated me to continue posting and my days seem are brighter. :)

Oh, that's wonderful, I'm glad it's making you motivated and happy again!

Yes, I do love a good animal drawing. And drawing really is a great escape/meditation.

Good luck at the gym! I need to start walking again, but after things settle down, most likely next month :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97