Inktober Day 6: Drooling

in #inktober6 years ago


Is that enough drool for ya?

I hung out at my brother’s and got to spend an enjoyable evening surrounded by not only family but friends. It was pretty awesome. I laughed a lot and snuggled all the pets. Unfortunately I did not have an opportunity to snap any photographs of the pups, but I was able to get another Inktober drawing done!


The progress...

All my drawings are done digitally on the Procreate App using the iPad Pro with Apple Pencil.


I returned home and it took me forever to get into a relaxed state of mind. @guthrie was having a pretty rough bedtime so that sucked the life out of me. Eventually I was able to get some solid sketching done and these beautiful pencils appeared.

I started by inking the messy drool. It’s super exaggerated and I love it. I’ve also gotten used to drawing with the Studio Pen now.

Next the outline of the lips. I accidentally drew them too thick so I had to thin out the lines with the liquify tool.

Then the teeth, tongue and taste buds. I got the teeth looking good on the first try!

I started to shade in the lips by adding angular pen strokes. It’s similar to what I’d normally do with a pencil except it’s much bolder.

The lips seemed to lack dimension so I went in and added more lines in choice areas.

Then I moved onto lining the eyeball.

And worked my magic with the finishing touches and voilà!


Sexy, weird and creepy all rolled into one!

Thanks for stopping by to view my art! 🦊

Sort:  

Wow! xD That's the most drooly inktober I've seen so far :D
Amazing lips!

If I think it's enough baba hehehe🤣🤣🎃👍
It is a great contrast those 3 things!
If that is a sexy mouth, why that eye is dropping is weird but it is incredible at the same time hehehehhe
I love your imagination!

I was thinking creepy thoughts for this image. I’m glad you found it amusing! 😆

Awesome job. Very impressive. I particularly like the eyeball's fleshy bits.

Thanks @geekpowered! The freshly bits turned out better than I thought they would!

Freshly bits? So that's how the eye got removed...

The drooling turned out realy good even its a skech and the eyeball looks also to me very delivious 😉😄

I’m glad I got the right expression with the lips to make that eye look yummy!

You are so good with mouths! I love it. Of course I read 'dripping' like an idiot then I did mine, but it's all good for #inktober :)

Ink on!

Thanks! I guess all that practice paid off! Dripping, drooling, same thing!! :D

That poor eyeball, wrong place at the wrong time? Or right place at the right time? I'm just going over there now XD

Posted using Partiko Android

Who knows...I don’t! XD I didn’t think too far ahead for a story for this image. I just thought it would look gross to add an eyeball!

This is some drooling :) Perfect one @vermillionfox :)

I went for it! Thanks @jungwatercolor! ^^

Sexy and creepy, you said it :).
                       
The simple idea is very effective here, I think you draw this theme really well, foxxie ^_^.

When I was brainstorming I had a super elaborating image in mind but I knew I need to simplify it if I wanted to catch up. I think I’m a day or two behind on inktober. I’m glad you liked it!

It is a very interesting design I liked the texture of the lips and at the same time as the saliva falls in the eye! It's a fantastic drawing :)

Yes! The textures! I had a blast with that because I wanted each element to stand out.

XD Love sexy, creepy and weird rolled into one like this, foxi :D You're VERY creative :D :D :D

Very nice inking, as usual <3 So clean and so lovely !

I think this one is the cleanest line work I’ve done so far! Thanks for your support as always spidey!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60318.52
ETH 2983.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78