Stretch -Inktober

in #inktober6 years ago

stretchTH.jpg

My 26th drawing for Inktober

The Inktober prompt suggestion for the 26th is Stretch. I created a simple ink drawing for today's challenge that I think fits the theme well.

inksplat.png

2018promptlistSML.jpg
Source: https://inktober.com/rules/

I have decided to get out my ink pens and join in with Inktober, you can find more details about Inktober on the website: https://inktober.com/.

3inkmarks.png

Creating the drawing

I started off the process by sketching out the shape of two figures onto paper I had prepared with ink marks.

October43.jpg

Using my dip pen and black drawing inks I drew in the two figures. One of the figures is elongated, stretched over the smaller figure and making a protective arch.

stretchBRD.jpg

3inkmarks.png

'Stretch'

stretchMED.jpg

Ink on paper

6inkmarks.png

pagefooterL.png

If you want to see some of my previous ink illustrations check out DWELLING, an illustrated crime novel collaboration between myself and fellow Steemian @dougkarr, set in New York’s Lower East Side. Dwelling is now available in print and ePub.

Image uploaded from iOS.jpg

Dwelling available on Amazon

Redbubble shop

Sort:  

Loving these little Ink peeps! Especially when they’re working together.

They get up to all sorts these inky peeps.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84