Slice -Inktober

in #inktober6 years ago

sliceTH.jpg

My 31st drawing for Inktober

This is my final drawing for Inktober as the challenge draws to an end. The Inktober prompt suggestion for day 31 is Slice. I sometimes wonder what it might look like to really give someone a piece of your mind, in this drawing I explore that idea a little further!

inksplat.png

2018promptlistSML.jpg
Source: https://inktober.com/rules/

I have decided to get out my ink pen and join in with Inktober, you can find more details about Inktober on the website: https://inktober.com/.

Creating the drawing

inktober2.jpg

The image was sketched out in pencil, then I used my dip pen and drawing inks to go over the lines. A paintbrush and ink was used to add darker tones and shading to image.
3inkmarks.png

'Slice'

sliceMED.jpg

Ink on paper

6inkmarks.png

pagefooterL.png

If you want to see some of my previous ink illustrations check out DWELLING, an illustrated crime novel collaboration between myself and fellow Steemian @dougkarr, set in New York’s Lower East Side. Dwelling is now available in print and ePub.

Image uploaded from iOS.jpg

Dwelling available on Amazon

Redbubble shop

Sort:  

A piece of the mind. I love it. Nicely don @opheliafu

Thank you- glad you liked it @enjoywithtroy

Hahahaha. I like this drawing, @opheliafu! I think I feel identified with it. I think this painting is a reflection of the next two months left of this year. I want to think it's a sweet cake with lots of nuts and candied fruits. That's my wish!

And maybe some twinkling candles on top!

An extraordinary drawing, @opheliafu. A piece of the fat brain that we all have even a little. Your creativity is explosive. Congratulations. A hug.

Though my brain looks a bit like cake :D

In fact you deserve a piece of cake to celebrate the end of the challenge Inktober and have brought these drawings so great and creative! Thank you for sharing with us

Thank you @gvand - I have treated myself to cake too!

piece of the mind! very creative nice work on this one:)

Thank you - it resembles a bit your avatar!

Awesome, looks like sweet thoughts but face is saying otherwise. congrats on finishing inktober

I think Hannibal would approve :)

One portion for me pls with some extra creativity, thanks! 😄

That was really a funny one! I considered doing something similar, but went for another idea. I actually missed the daily word yesterday so I found the Merriam and Webster Word of the Day. I I suddenly felt that I needed a word for a drawing. I didn't make a drawing though - inktober is a bit stressful :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75