Bottle -Inktober

in #inktober6 years ago (edited)

bottleTH.jpg

My 18th drawing for Inktober

The Inktober prompt suggestion for the 18th is Bottle. I thought about a message in a bottle, putting a thought, communication, wish into a bottle and setting it a drift - not that I would condone putting anymore pollution in the seas. But going with the idea of trapped hope in a bottle I created this piece today.

inksplat.png

2018promptlistSML.jpg
Source: https://inktober.com/rules/

I have decided to get out my ink pens and join in with Inktober, you can find more details about Inktober on the website: https://inktober.com/.

3inkmarks.png

Creating the drawing

The initial stages of preparing the paper involved water and ink. Then the image of the bottle and figure were sketched in with pencil before applying inks using my dip pen.

October24.jpg


When the drawing of the figure was complete I added wax to the areas I wanted to keep light, including the outside edges of the bottle.

Adding ink over the wax

October25.jpg

bottleG.gif

After the inks had dried I added a few more lines with my ink pen and voila, finished.

bottleBRD.jpg

3inkmarks.png

'Bottle'

bottleM.jpg

Ink and wax on paper

6inkmarks.png

pagefooterL.png

If you want to see some of my previous ink illustrations check out DWELLING, an illustrated crime novel collaboration between myself and fellow Steemian @dougkarr, set in New York’s Lower East Side. Dwelling is now available in print and ePub.

Image uploaded from iOS.jpg

Dwelling available on Amazon

Redbubble shop

Sort:  

Girl, I cannot keep up with you! ;)

I love your interpretation of bottle, he is like the 'spirit' of the bottle, get it, spirit...yeah I need to take a break. :/

You crack me up - maybe I should have drawn a gin bottle? That is my kind of spirit!

Amazing your idea @opheliafu for your #Inktober number 18, a very creative job. 😍

Thank you - I hope you like number 19 - it's hot of the press in more ways than one. :D

Do not worry, I always like your illustrations. 😋

this is pretty great

Are very expressive drawings.

I love art in black and white.

Thank you for your work and effort.

Greetings from a newcomer here on Steemit.

nude-art

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62922.70
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83