Inktober 2019 Day 14 : Overgrown

in #inktober5 years ago

It is October once again, and you know creative people what that means. Time to flex those creative minds and muscles and start doing the Inktober challenge. Before I start with my participation let me provide you the rules to this challenge so that you too can join

Inktober rules:

  1. Make a drawing in ink (you can do a pencil under-drawing if you want).

  2. Post it

  3. Hashtag it with #inktober and #inktober2019

  4. Repeat

The more and consistent you do it the better you become each day with your drawing skills. So what are you waiting for? Grab your pencil, pen and paper and start drawing according to the provided prompts below.

Overgrown is our inktober prompt for today October 14. I don't know how I would interpret that so I quickly made a search. I must say this drawing I made is inspired by a reference photo online.
IMG_20191014_181800.jpg
This is a stranded ship on an island and vegetation had already Overgrown around and in the ship. Large trees and shrubs and vines all around. I think this is the depiction of the prompt that I like most.

Here is how I made it

IMG_20191014_181934.jpg
The reference photo is very chaotic looking because of the overgrowth of greens I decided I start with the ship and add the trees later. However at this stage I need to position some trees on spots I want thdm to be
IMG_20191014_181920.jpg
When the ship is in place, it is now easier to add the trees and shrubs. I can add or limit the number base on my preference.
IMG_20191014_181851.jpg
Time to define it further with shades and shadows and a bit of reflection on the water.

Thank you for dropping by hope you enjoyed reading until next time
@london65



This inktober 2019 prompt and the idea is from inktober.com

Sort:  

This post has been resteemed by @original.content.

Follow me to keep up-to-date with posts tagged #oc and the author on ocdb's follow list.

If you don't like this message, please reply STOP and I'll cease notifying you ASAP.


Powered by witness untersatz!

Questo post è stato condiviso e votato dal team di curatori di discovery-it.

This post was shared and voted by the curators team of discovery-it


I love the subject matter you have chosen for Overgrown and the delicate way it's been drawn. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Congratulations @london65! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 250

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70153.57
ETH 3783.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72