Inktober 2019 Day 11 : Snow

in #inktober5 years ago

It is October once again, and you know creative people what that means. Time to flex those creative minds and muscles and start doing the Inktober challenge. Before I start with my participation let me provide you the rules to this challenge so that you too can join

Inktober rules:

  1. Make a drawing in ink (you can do a pencil under-drawing if you want).

  2. Post it

  3. Hashtag it with #inktober and #inktober2019

  4. Repeat

The more and consistent you do it the better you become each day with your drawing skills. So what are you waiting for? Grab your pencil, pen and paper and start drawing according to the provided prompts below.
IMG_20191010_151442.jpg
Prompt 11 is Snow, My drawing is a wintery snowy scene. I put a snowman to add some character and appeal to my otherwise bland looking scene. There is a bit of avalanche happening as well. Something to excite the emotions

How I made it

IMG_20191010_151248.jpg
My starting point is a bunch of circular shapes I am thinking of snow flakes at this point.
IMG_20191010_151315.jpg
I thought that snow flakes would be much similar to the prompt about pattern and didn't want that so I changed my plan. I chose to create a winter scene instead while I still hzve the time and motivation to draw
IMG_20191010_151351.jpg
I mostly used circular shapes in making this drawing then a little shading here and there and I am good. Today is the 11th of October yes! I managed to catch up. I'm hoping to keep the momentum going and accomplish all the given prompts.

Hope you guys like my drawing
@london65



This inktober 2019 prompt and the idea is from inktober.com

Sort:  

This post has been resteemed by @original.content.

Follow me to keep up-to-date with posts tagged #oc and the author on ocdb's follow list.

If you don't like this message, please reply STOP and I'll cease notifying you ASAP.


Powered by witness untersatz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.77
ETH 2579.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44