Inktober 2019 Day 10 : Pattern

in #inktober5 years ago

It is October once again, and you know creative people what that means. Time to flex those creative minds and muscles and start doing the Inktober challenge. Before I start with my participation let me provide you the rules to this challenge so that you too can join

Inktober rules:

  1. Make a drawing in ink (you can do a pencil under-drawing if you want).

  2. Post it

  3. Hashtag it with #inktober and #inktober2019

  4. Repeat

The more and consistent you do it the better you become each day with your drawing skills. So what are you waiting for? Grab your pencil, pen and paper and start drawing according to the provided prompts below.

The prompt I am showing here is Pattern which is another broader term to interpret. I know we can think of different ideas to draw. Given the vast number of ideas, one may hesitate to choose probably it is overwhelming to short list the options and eventually decide on just one. For me a floral pattern is an easy choice and here is my drawing
IMG_20191010_151216.jpg

How I made it

IMG_20191010_150849.jpg
I started with three dots then formed bigger circle around each of them. We are creating a pattern so it is necessary to repeat the elements you drew in this case the circles.
IMG_20191010_150925.jpg
I added some stems and leaves on the background because I am creating a floral pattern. Using black ball point pen I drew straight lines from the center dot going outwards until all the circles are done.
IMG_20191010_151138.jpg
I shaded all the figures I made and gave some parts, depth and emphasis. The circles became the flowers. You can add more flowers and stems since they are all alike and you are making a pattern. This is a fun drawing that I didn't expect to like.

There you had it my steemit friends looking forward to seeing how you interpreted this prompt. Until next time.
@london65



This inktober 2019 prompt and the idea is from inktober.com

Sort:  

This post has been resteemed by @original.content.

Follow me to keep up-to-date with posts tagged #oc and the author on ocdb's follow list.

If you don't like this message, please reply STOP and I'll cease notifying you ASAP.


Powered by witness untersatz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58300.22
ETH 2638.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44