From all of me to all of you

in #inktober6 years ago (edited)

I know that I haven't answered my comments and I haven't written some comments to you. I will tomorrow. For complex reasons today was not the day.

But...

I have at least been able to make one inktober drawing. The word is two days old - I know - The word is "GIFT"


From all of me to all of you

Sort:  

Haha, a whale mail (which is far better than a fail whale).
Thanks for the nice 'gift' (which translates to poison in my language). May all the complex reasons go down south!

Gift = poison in German, I’m mindblown...never thought this way haha 🤣

When I was studying German our instructor told us that when there was a blockade of Berlin, the Americans sent packages with food and supplies to the people there. These were airlifted to Berlin, and because of customs regulations (Zoll) people declared the packages as a "GIFT"

Our instructor said, "Image getting a package of food that was labelled "POISON"!

Nice little anecdote😄

We use the same word in Danish :)

@bingbabe is asking about the part that is sticking up, can you explain? ;)

That would be to give away what is inside!

Oh! I did not have one of those, thanks!

You didn't! I was very much in doubt when I bought it. @nyarlathotep might already have one of these already, I thought.

Cute idea! I really want to unwrap this strange little male devil :)

Will it move after unpacking? Just asking.

Depends on the words and the blood offerings I guess.

Wow, somehow missed this one. Love it, it's so simple yet affects the viewer imagination:)

Posted using Partiko Android

Well, thanks :) I like yours better!

An intriguing gift - you have done a great job!

Thanks Ophelia!

i wonder what's inside !!!! such a distinct shape :D .... very exciting :D :D :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61926.98
ETH 3060.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79