Drain

in #inktober6 years ago

My second inktober drawing today. Now I need a long walk with my daughter. She has been standing in overcoat for the last 30 minutes waiting for me to finish this! She is not pleased with me at all.


Drain

Sort:  

She's really draining him ! I like how she's standing, it's very communicative that she's kinda waiting in anticipation for the thing to complete :)

You have so many good observations - I was kind of struggling with the balance of her body. I was unsure if it rested properly and with enough weight on her knees. Here is the pencil sketch:

drain_skitse.jpg

But with the general expression I was quite content. I have put it up in high resolution as creative commons if you are interested:

https://www.datataffel.dk/posts/2208360

The symbolism is powerful here.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hmmm by the thumbnail I thought he was being drained a different kind of fluid... yeah, then things cleared up and became even more complicated at the same time.
"Ohh, ok, it's his heart's blood that is drained. Wait..."

I never decided what it is, but I am sure the lady will put it to good use. It is running at an alarmingly fast speed whatever it is.

This is great for Drain. It's funny as I was working on drain today as well and my niece showed up to visit, so I had to set it aside. Art family friends, they have to all somehow fit into one life :)

To me family comes first. Wonderful boys - they are what I call cotton brains - they come by train all the way from the countryside, but the little one didn't have his jacket with him. My daughters weren't home, which was a shame. They have such a fine relationship... meaning I could have been lying on the sofa :)

Ouch - I can see myself in this.......
like: the story of my life, lol

Well, somehow God the almighty made the genes that way... The Christians in the US call it intelligent design... for some reason.

Yes, I suppose so :)

Just saw this:

Women!

Awesome artwork as usual, I don't know where you ideas come from.

Where my ideas come from? It is all explained in this film. You have to pay attention when the word midichlorians appears.

But if you do not have the time to see the film this might be a help:

midichlor_cap.jpg

Pretty dark dude.... But I like it :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81