Captain Straw Hat: inktober 2018 week 4

in #inktober6 years ago

Hello!


It's the fourth week of the Inktober 2018 challenge and today's prompt is stretch,
so I draw another anime character Monkey D Luffy from One Piece.

It was the first character that came in my mind when I saw the prompt.

2018_1026_180115_002.JPG

This is one of the animes that I gave up watching, not because I didn't like it, but I'm
so behind on the episodes that it will take too much of my time if I catch up on it.


PROCESS


I took me a couple of rough sketch and finally came up with this pose.
Body poses are one of my weakness, so as a practice, I only rely on
my memory on how a body looks from an angle.

I didn't record sketching part cause it took so much time. xD

Here is a video timeplapse:


I think I'll continue to draw traditionally behind the scene cause
as what I have noticed while drawing the first entry for the
inktober challenge, I almost didn't know how to draw on paper.

Thanks for reading!
See you in my next post :)

Sort:  

Hi justnyz!

I am (currently @eaudebla) a curator for AkibaSteem and this is just to let you know that I upvoted your post:

We're an anime-focused community full of fans and good people! We aim to find good anime & manga content, share a happy moment & give some visibility. You got our vote and your post may get featured in our compilation post, if you don't want to be featured please let us know. Keep up the great work!

Also, feel free to join our community on Discord!

https://discord.gg/7JQruwm

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64039.14
ETH 2755.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70