Inktober Day 1: Poisonous

in #inktober6 years ago

It’s that time of year again! #Inktober , the brainchild of artist Jake Parker. One drawing each day of the month. There’s a prompt list that you can follow (but don’t have to) in order to generate ideas, but the main idea is to draw every day.
.
I’m putting my iPad aside for a while and will be working with paper and pens (duh, INKTOBER) and will try to follow the prompts each day
.
Day 1: Poisonous.
.
I’ve never heard anyone accuse “Batman and Robin” of being a good film (yes the Clooney one), but it had a few bright spots, and Uma Thurman’s Poison Ivy was one of them.
.
Copic markers, Zebra ballpoint, and Staedler multiliners on 4”x 6” watercolor paper.
.
#inktober2018 #inktober #inktober2018poisonous #jakeparker #copicmarkers #copic #copicart #batman #batmanandrobin #poisonivy #umathurman #joelschumacher #comicbooks #comicbookmovies #portraits
1689CE5A-293F-43DA-A640-87FC6F52E880.jpeg

Sort:  

I was going to do an Inktober and had Poison Ivy going through my mind all day, kept seeing other users in my feed with their drawings up, so glad to see Ivy made it from someone. And what an awesome drawing, face kind of looks like a Uma Thurman take on the character, love those details over her eyes.

Thank you! Yes, Uma was my reference for the piece. I wasn’t a hige fan of the movie, but she was great 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63162.99
ETH 2567.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82