Inktober 2017 Day 5 Mermaid Song

in #inktober7 years ago

This was probably the most stressful Inktober exercise out of all of them. My ambition was higher than my skill level. I almost gave up before I started inking this. Believe it or not, I almost spent two hours just on the sketching alone. It was because of the skulls. Ugh, I regretted my idea, but I felt I went too far to go back now.

MermaidHoneyRabbit.jpg

Looking at this again, I don't think it's as horrible as I thought it was, but I feel you can clearly see where I was extremely impatient and wanted to go to bed already.

For the sake of my sanity, I'll try to keep it a little bit simple for the upcoming days.

Because of the stress, I didn't record my process today. I did record my process for day 4 though.

I actually combined two prompts in one. One was from the previous day and the other was created by Periwinkeii.
inktober3.PNG
I will be following Periwinkeii's prompt for day 6. Wish me luck!

Sort:  

Doesn't look like she's trying too hard to help him?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60623.84
ETH 2572.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57