You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Inktober Day 1: Poisonous

in #inktober6 years ago

Nice! Did you do it on iPad?
I thought I’d give digital inking a try yesterday to learn something new this inktober... but just getting used to the small size of the tablet, looking on the screen and not looking on my hands plus the weird plastic feel took two hours 😱
how do you do that???

In the end I gave up on doing something complicated and just drew a 🍄 😅

How long did it take you to get used to this?
Also amazing piece. I love how their hair and especially his turned out. It gives me the creeps :D

Sort:  

Yep! I did it on the iPad!
I dunno how I do it because there is a difference to drawing digitally versus traditionally but for some reason the glass doesn’t bother me. Fingerprints and smudges on the screen drive me nuts some days but it’s not too bad. 😌

I saw your mushroom! I thought it was cute! Did you use the Procreate App?

I’m glad you liked it! It took a lot of energy out of me and the hair was sooo hard!!! I’m thrilled that he looks creepy! Yay! Success!! 😄🎉

I used clip studio paint which came with the little tablet.

It d be cool to try drawing directly on the screen 🤔 some day perhaps :)

Oh! I have that but I haven’t gotten around to using it yet, only test scribbles.

I’m sure you’ll eventually get the hang of it once you have the right combination of tools. Maybe do most of your sketches beforehand and then scan them to finish painting digitally? I could see you doing that and I should try that one day too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57687.08
ETH 2333.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36