whale splashing out from the sky - inktober day 12

in #inktober6 years ago (edited)

20181012_103604.jpg

Day 12 of #inktober with the sweet prompt of the day #whale (i love this one 😁)
And day 5 of my 7 day drawing which looks like this now:

IMG_20181012_103414_212.jpg

i dont know if i will extend the drawing a day or just fill out the gaps the next two days.. lets see!
today a made a lot if WIPs because i got my phone back, so its suddenly a bit easier to take snapshots

20181012_090017.jpg

I normally dont sketch with pencil first in inktobers, but on this drawing from free imagination i felt the need to get some ideas before scrawling ahead!

20181012_091031.jpg

so there was space for the whale in the sky - i already made a not very whale spacious river so i thought it was nice that the whale comes out of the sky and splashes inti the sea of grass and leaves!

20181012_091719.jpg

20181012_092643.jpg
*i have no idea why this comes out upside down.. well..

20181012_093406.jpg

I'm really getting into dots these days. it's funny, because normally i think about how to choose to shadow or make patterns, but these days my hand just starts drawing dots..!

I haven't done so much in dots before, but they are already coming out better than the first day of this drawing!! (just look at those messy dots in the "star" drawing next to it!

2000 dots later..:
20181012_094558.jpg

getting on with the sky..

20181012_103644.jpg

and done! unfortunately i only have this one waterbased thick black marker and it doesnt go well with this paper (letraset marker paper). it smudges all over the place, but i left my proper (alcohol based) markers in denmark 😒

20181012_103604.jpg

thank you for stopping by!! ❤

Sort:  

Great whale @frejafri, especially love those dots you used for shading.

Wonderful! I like that you are adding them all to one piece.

I am excited about 'whale' as the word as well, but I'm still thinking on mine. It'll be fun.

you could make a steemit-whale too, haha ;D Looking forward to see what you come up with! <3

I love this!! When I was drawing more, I used to do tons of black and white kind of pen and ink things similar to this. Tiny dots and all. Just gorgeous work this is! Makes me want to draw again.

do it! "Inktober" is a perfect month to get drawing!
Thank you!

Lovely drawing!
These remind me of pictures you find in adult coloring books. Do you make those, by any chance?

I was actually thinking to release the finished drawing as a coloring page! I have made a few coloring sheets, but not so many, would be a good idea to make a book - I made some hand bound ones, for kids with more simple drawings :)

Yes, a book of these would be awesome! ♥

This is great!! I love the textures - really fun, and such nice clean linework too. Great job!

Love that all-seeing eye...

Namaste, JaiChai

You have to make a book @frejafri. You will make 💰 why not? You have what it takes: talent by TONS 😊

thank you! Yay it would be great, I just don't really know how to go about it. Getting books printed is quite expensive, if you need to make a profit from it too, but maybe I could make someone publish it, if I'm lucky!
Else I'd make some handbound once if I get a hold of a A3 printer.. I do a lot of bookbinding actually, just haven't done so much lately...

Whale from sky... Cool idea!

Posted using Partiko Android

Amazing, @frejafri ! I love how the whale joined the eye and the step by step picture is wonderfully presented ! Your inking is so clean and so lovely * ___ * I am awaiting the final form of the paper ...!!! <3

Thank you! today should be the big day ;D I've really enjoyed this experiment! Think I'll make a new one after :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84