#Inktober : Day 27 : Thunder - Day 28 : Gift - Day 29 : Double

in #inktober6 years ago

Day 27 : Thunder


Thunder was rather hard for me to visualise because it's a 'sound' word; I could have drawn characters looking frightened but I having heard so much about straws this week I included that idea. So you cannot see my thunder, but the lightning straw and hair are representations ... there (apparently) cannot be thunder without lightning.

Day 28 : Gift


Recently when I'm checking Facebook I keep seeing videos of people receiving surprise (dog) pets and getting totally overwhelmed by the 'gift'... hence my drawing.

There was sunshine in the car at the time when I drew this and decided to take the photo of my drawing including the ray of sunshine for effect :D

Sometimes ... I enjoy this too much ... :D

Day 29 : Double


I enjoyed planning this drawing ... it's a 'double' not just a 'reflection'.

I can't believe we are nearly done with the month of October ... I've only got two to go now ...



all work by @cryptocariad

Sort:  

Lovely drawings, three of them, @cryptocariad ! I really like the "GIFT" one as it seems like that's the GIFT that the person really needed <3 Really nice emotion in that one <3

Love all of them though! I think you nailed each prompt perfectly ! :)

Thank you so much, @veryspider ! I hope you feel better soon :D

Well done @cryptocariad as you know I especially like your dogs :) this one is good. And the double too. I agree thunder is hard. I like what you did with the lightning bolts.

I thank you very much for your support, @steven-patrick.
I like drawing a lot but often as an adult I don't get enough chance to practise this type of activity 'just because' :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63432.48
ETH 3063.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81