Elftober 13: Bakeshop

in #inktober5 years ago

yuywfm9e3h.png

Elf With Peel

Another new elf character that I created today under the bakeshop sub group of elves. I had made a few and this one is befitting to have the wooden peel. This elf is in charge of taking the loaves of bread into and out of the wood fired oven using a wooden peel.

This early stage I want to show his hands holding something that is heavy.
472889etyw.jpg

Next I revised the position of the hands I couldn't get them right. I focused on the placement of the peel instead thinking that it would make the drawing of the hands much easier
61inh33dni.jpg

I am having trouble with the hands really so I changed the direction of the peel. From slanting down to an upright standing
r8vrglcbbe.jpg
I decided that one hand should be enough to hold the peel and put the other hand just resting on one side
e3klg9ciib.jpg
I am good with this look so time to add the base colors.
uxqirur0q0.jpg
Most of the colors I used are subdued this time to give it that powdery effect. The elf is not hiding behind the peel instead he is looking towards the oven checking for his loaves of bread. Hope you like it

Until next time
Krisette

Here is the final image with my signature on it
k0hi2tlbmd.png

Sort:  

Yay!
Your post has been boosted with ESTM. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65845.60
ETH 3304.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69