Inktober Day 11: Snow

in #inktober5 years ago

73vowtktt0.png

let it snow
let it snow
let it snow

What a wonderful time of the year. Everywhere is looking white and bright because of the snow. That is my idea today in depicting the Inktober prompt, snow. Here I made a roof showing a bit of snowing then freezing as well as frosting.

oyvivhecpp.jpg
I started with this part of the roof but I was not yet sure if this is going to be a roof or mountain I just kept drawing and getting inspired along the way
jh256uzv9q.jpg
It was fun putting this big dark area on my canvass I know I can use this to showcase the prompt nicely. I want to show the movement of snowflakes as they fall and get swept by the wind and their eventual landing on the roof, window sill and glass. That's the story I want to tell in this beautiful scene.
hituvj5m38.jpg
I drew freely this window and later on made it all black because I planned to show the frost here by drawing some light streaks in white. Then I completed the look by adding the brick effect on the wall plus some light shadows on the ice that formed.

There you have my inktober for this day I am happy to have finished and posted it here. Thanks for dropping by.
Ally

Sort:  

This post has been resteemed by @original.content.

Follow me to keep up-to-date with posts tagged #oc and the author on ocdb's follow list.

If you don't like this message, please reply STOP and I'll cease notifying you ASAP.


Powered by witness untersatz!

You post has been manually curated by BDvoter Team! To know more about us please visit our website or join our Discord.

BDvoter Team

Much appreciated

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80