You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Educative Chat With @jedau...Solver Of Problems...Teller Of Stories... Great Wordsmith.... Part Two

in #inkpot7 years ago

Wait, wait... @jedau... You are a software developer. Ye gads man, I never knew! I'm a tester, or I was. My job has morphed somewhat now. Shouldn't we be like mortal enemies or something? ;0)

Great interview @ogochukwu!!

Sort:  

Thanks for reading and for your feedback
@meesterboom

I've worked as a tester myself! In the battlefield that is software development, I have flipped and flopped more times than a tumbleweed. I believe this is where "I am my own worst enemy" comes into play. There were times where I found myself defending the other side when I forget which role I'm on haha!

As you can see, I've repeated one answer (word for word) from the earlier interview. You see, that was because when I was asked these questions, I was so pressed for time. I know I had told you that I tried to skirt the answers the best I can, but this was an exception I had forgotten about. It was the only answer I could think of, and I didn't want to miss any details. When I answered your questions before I had so much time to read through it, so the details were very intact. Will you ever forgive me?

You're up next, dude! This is definitely going to be good! :D

I did notice. I thought, hey, I know this!!! I still read it again though :0) So all is forgiven if there was anything to forgive!

Me next. That will be rubbish I am sure. I will probably be very dry and serious and date I say it... Boring!!

Oops and I forgot to mention the tester thing. The perils of replying on a small phone screen. That is worse, now neither side will trust you!!

Yeah, I do the same thing. Who knows, there might be a small detail that has changed. You never know with those gremlins..

Haha yeah! I became the perfect scapegoat, and true enough that's what I became!! A story for a different post perhaps. It's funny. We've known each other here for a while (yes, Steemit years are like dog years) and we've only discovered each other's occupations on a post by someone else! hahaha!

Haha, how ironic is that. I would love to hear more of your career adventures, what a fine post it would make!

I think the concept of steemit years being like dog years is fantastic lol

Well that's certainly an interesting series of posts! Now that you're looking forward to it, I might have to finally do it, dude. Most people call my recounting "ranting", but I've never seen it as such. Every experience I had bad or good (but mostly bad) in the professional world has contributed to the person I am today, so I'm grateful for everything in retrospect haha!

You just cant beat when just comes out of the woodwork! Go for it you crazy ranter! ;o)

As the say, to each his own. I have juicy stories from each of my experiences, and I own every right to tell it how it is! Bwahaha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62324.87
ETH 2419.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65