Day 5 - Recovery and injury

in #injury7 years ago

My whole body is F*cked, Saturday was my first game after 5 weeks. Today I didn't anything I watched a bit of Premiership rugby and chilled all day. I also picked a minor injury cause normally on Sundays I go for a little jog to run to loosen the body.But cant run properly, I didn't know when and how I injured my toenail, didn't feel any pain during the game, it was after the game in the changing room, when I took off my boots. I couldn't walk properly. My whole toenail was purple, which means someone stamped me. It's one of them injures that are annoying, because they not serious but they stop you from performing at 100% cause of the pain.I hope the toe recovery fast but I got a feeling the nail is gonna come off cause it's very sore and its loss. So today I just rested , if I cant run tomorrow I might go for a swim for cause I am already behind with my fitness.

Food intake

OATS - peanut butter, chia seeds and sugar

Orange x 3

Sadza - vegetables

Exercises / recovery

Foam roll - the whole body 15 mins

Stretch - the whole body 30 mins

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61739.92
ETH 2432.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65