Be careful with what you most want, some decisions can lead to terrible endings. The pact

in #inglish7 years ago

Good morning, how are you dear reader?

I want to share especially with you this story that I wrote a few days ago, it was for a contest in Spanish but in the same way I would like to share it in this beautiful language. Note that this is the first time I write this genre, I would love to leave your comments at the end of the publication. Nothing more to limit, Thanks.


Screenshot_86.png

The pact

A relentless pursuit through the dark and desolate streets of my city, where it no longer mattered the route it took, up or down. My persecutor would continue stalking in the darkness of the night and the desperation of knowing that he was there and could not see it only aggravated my anguish.

It was unbearable!

After hours of escaping something I could not see, I begin to fatigue, my legs and strength begin to yield product of wear.

However, I will not give up! I must continue...

I was not prepared for what would happen next. I found a dead end street, a wall so high that there was no way to go, my hopes fell just because I knew that my path had come to an end.

Even with a terrible fear I decided to turn around and arm myself with courage. Terrified and with tears ask ...

What do you want of me? Exclaim.

Only a barely perceptible murmur accompanied by a sepulchral silence ...

-what do you want of me? What is your pric...

Suddenly a sudden cold and an unimaginable pain makes me look down and is that I can see the sword that crossed my body from the back to the chest, I felt as I was tearing while moving.

-I have come to put an end to your life and with it to collect the payment for the pact sealed before my Lord in exchange for all the success and riches that until today you squandered.

Original author @Lyza

The contest is organized by @trenz, if you like to know more about it or participate, go ahead. I will leave the link of your publication so you know more details about it.

Here I leave the link: https://steemit.com/spanish/@trenz/concurso-de-microrrelatos-de-terror-microterror256-semana-1-perfido

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59020.94
ETH 2603.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44