How to Start Your Presentation

in #infotech2 years ago

I am always struck by how people think about their presentations or how prepare their presentations. Let’s talk about the first word of the first sentences of the presentation. Most people think about presentation. So, you automatically think of PowerPoint to create slides.

You look at your slides and you wonder what I’m going to say as I show each slide But my question to you is: What are your first words? What are your first sentences? Few people only think about it for a moment about presentations. You’ve seen in the past Maybe the presentations you made yourself

There is a banal phrase that most speakers use to introduce their topic. They say something like that Good morning, my name is (if they don’t know you) and then it’s a typical sentence “Today I’m going to talk to you about “

Now you can say “so what’s the problem?” The problem with this sentence is that it is that you’re answering the wrong question. You are answering the WHAT! What are you going to do? I’ll talk about…. If you think about it. Most of your audience knows what you will talk about, you will either be introduced or there is a program or there is a meeting so there is a plan for people to know what your topic is about.

The most interesting question to be answered is WHY? Why are you there to talk about it, and more importantly why does it matter? for the audience to listen to you, so I advise you to focus on the question WHY? How can you do that? I advise people to focus on the story to make start the presentation. Now, if you think about the stories, the stories start with a time frame Just look at the fairy tales. They start at one time:

I am not going to imply that you start your professional presentation right away once. But you can start with the timeframe. Something like: Yesterday Two weeks ago, Last year, Three months ago .. Now, what story can you? share then? Use real stories. It must be something that happened to You. It must be something you’ve heard. So, you can mention the conversation you had with a friend. You might say something like this: Yesterday I had to talk to you. But there must be a reason why you refer to its in conversation. And this is a connecting sentence that I use in many case presentations I tell my story and then go on: Why am I telling you this?

Because my goal or my goal in this presentation is. So, what you can do is be very aware of the history of the company that I can tell you. It could be something that happened to the client. It could be an article you read. It could be something you’ve heard about; it could be a conversation you had …

Use these stories to start your presentations, connect them to your goal, and you will…

Related Post:
SEO Web Design Studio
how to write presentation.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58148.81
ETH 2345.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35