You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: in part via threatpost.com: How to Secure Critical Infrastructure When Patching Isn’t Possible... by me... what you can learn from that!

in #infosec5 years ago

Dear @doifeellucky

Another interesting publication.

Mission-critical systems can’t just be switched off to apply security updates

I wasn't aware of that. But it surely does make sense.

I've been thinking about cyberattacks a lot lately and my conclusion is that with blockchain technology and crypto becoming more popular we will remove "middleman", which is responsible for our security.

We won't be able to rely on banks to keep our funds safe. We will have to learn to protect our wallets and for that reason I would expect more and more personal devices to be target of cyberattacks.

ps. do you use telegram by any chance? I would like to DM you one of those days.

Yours
Piotr

Sort:  

Hello Piotr,

yes very true especially for the crypto community! But one thing that really caught my eye is the fact that many that are in the "space" don't know the first thing about InfoSec/Opsec even though they would have more reason to be concerned than the general public I think.

This is why I post InfoSec news and tips on a regular basis on here but also on Twitter.

My Telegram handle is "doifeel lucky".

Cheers!
Lucky

Finally I had a chance to read your reply and I've also managed to find you on telegram yeyeye :)

Nice Piotr! Thanks you! Just one thing... I'm not constantly online in Telegram but I'll check my stuff there every few days!

Cheers!
Lucky

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69345.27
ETH 3816.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67