You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Outcast by the social safety net. Homeless and 86'ed by the shelters.

in #informationwars6 years ago

I do my best to help, but honestly asking me for a leg up is like asking a drowned man to loan you a life jacket. When I am underwater I can’t really offer much safety.

Then you answer it by saying you listen, and to be able to listen you need to be on their "level" not you have to be homeless or mentally ill , just you need to remove your ego and have no influence other than what they are saying, if you do this people tend to become more aware which in itself can help them. Obviously that is a bit sentimental for lack of a better word but I think it is true, from there they still need actual help much a person can't provide but listening and making them feel more aware you will also maybe find that they are not just trying to take advantage anymore and will not request help you can't provide. A person who feels shut out will demand ludicrous things, a person who feels understood will relate.

I do not care to speak about government as though it will make any difference since it does not , it is an entity and not individuals such as thinking that if more governement employees were to try and be better etc , this will not make a difference to the entity or will be too slow. A parasite needs to be eradicated , and the only way we can have individuals in law enforcement , health services etc take responsibility for their communities is by removing their attachment to the parasite as a whole.

Best of wishes to you and those who rely on your support no matter how small it is, you get to live with yourself and they might just give themselves a leg up because of you. That is all you can hope for.

Sort:  

It's hard feeling powerless to help. You are totally right though, listening does help. People who live outside don't have people to talk with about their issues. They are outcasts.

So when someone does genuinely listen with a good heart it really makes a difference. It's not much of an offering. but it' all I have.

I also totally agree, government doesn't really create solutions, they create tax burdens. Solutions come from individuals. I like to say that money on it's own can accomplish nothing. It takes people to make things happen. Many people require money to do things, but the things I do for people on the streets I do out of caring, not in the interest of profit.

The phrase "Interest of Profit" should not exist. But utopia is not a phrase we can yet comprehend so instead we have that.

Money can't accomplish anything alone, which might be better than money that does harm. Problem with any and all of it is the fact that there is a person behind the actions and effects , and we have built our entire society around turning a blind eye to those above us when they do anything other than "good" .

Haha mainly why I care not to speak on the topic of gov etc is because for me I will have them all shot, and I will implement managing humans deemed not fit and not just that I will back controlling growth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66899.66
ETH 3464.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80