You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Myths Of Our Economy: "They Live" Is Fiction

Hope the local video store has a copy of THEY Live :)
I buy old appliances, clothes, gadgets, etc because they do work and continue to work, just like that lightbulb :)
Have to admit it took two new toasters before I found one from the fifties that will really burn the toast if I want it to. And, my blender was $5 and can chop through anything! I know, I know, consuming, but not as much.

Sort:  

Thank you @kimberlylane! Not only for showing interest and responding, but also for sharing how you cope with all this focus on consumption. I also stopped buying new stuff all the time and keep using the same things as long as possible. I think this is very good and sound advice, so thanks for adding that to the conversation!

And yes: I do hope you get the chance to watch They Live, not spectacular like the audio-visual fests we've been spoiled with in recent years, but a cult-classic with a message that's even more important now then when the movie was made.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58167.25
ETH 2358.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36