You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Free Speech Siege

in #informationwar6 years ago

Basically, yes. In the Human Rights Declaration it says so literally as it has "freedom of expression" in it:

freedom of expression is the right of every individual to hold opinions without interference and to seek, receive and impart information and ideas through any media and regardless of frontiers.
source: Freedom House

Sort:  

I think I agree With that, with freedom of expression. Steven Crowder said that the U.S. Constitution does not protect the freedom of expression, just free speech. I think that is what he was saying in his Change My Mind video on how hate speech is not real. I think I disagree with what he was saying.

Louder With Crowder

http://LouderWithCrowder.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.91
ETH 2476.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38