You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Top 1% Donate 0.8%

in #informationwar5 years ago

The ultra rich are not rich because of free markets.

That's exactly right @joeyarnoldvn. They are rich because of your belief in that free market. Why do you think the ultra rich do everything they can to make you believe it IS the free market that made them ultra rich? C'mon Joey, you're smarter than that, connect some dots for yourself.

Sort:  

You do not believe in free markets? So, what do you believe in? What is an alternative to free markets?

You're still asking the wrong questions, so I'll repeat: why do you think the ultra rich do everything they can to make you believe it IS the free market that made them ultra rich? And why do you believe them?

The free market has been around for thousands of years. It is like gravity. You don't have to believe in falling to fall. If I fall off my chair, it has nothing to do with belief. Things happen. We fall. We all know this. Money can have value. Not always. But it can. Does not have to but it can at times. Time has value. Resources has value. Love is very valuable. Like priceless. Friendships is valuable. Different things have value. The free market is all about exchanges. A relationship is a trade between two people for example. I like interacting with people. I love life. I love people.

You are ultra rich compared to me. So, give me my fair share, right now. You have to give me my fair share. Because your REP is too high. Too high. You have too much. I have too little. You know that you have too much.

Yes, I do have too much. But that's not my fault, it's yours going by your beliefs. So don't beg, that's against your own beliefs.

I am not against begging. I am ok with begging. Do you have a problem with begging? What is wrong with begging? You are against the first amendment? Begging is simply speech. It is just talking. There is no threat to lips vibrating. I am not threatened when I see vocal cords stringing. I am not scared when sound waves are flowing from carbon vessels of life. I wonder if you feel threatened by free speech or not. I don't care what people say and do to the extent it does not interfere with my stuff. Oh, wait, what? I have no stuff? I do not even own myself?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62904.98
ETH 3359.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46