The leftist BS of today

in #informationwar6 years ago

As many know I am a strong believer in freedom of speech. Not only for myself but for everyone who has a opinion on anything. I believe that the only way our western society can function is because of this. If we can not speak our mind the western world will crumble like the rest of the world.

In Belgium there are local elections in a few days. And as it always goes in moments like this you encounter more politicians then you want. I was sitting in a local bar with some friends when one of those politicians came in and started talking with us (to get our vote).

When I asked him what his view point was about the illegal Muslim immigrants and the problematic view points of the already regulated local Muslims. His answer was mind boggling.

I don’t talk with bigots and people who are racist. When I then asked him how I was a bigot or racist. He could not answer me. I asked him the question again, and he answered the same way. When I pointed out the facts about the religion of peace and the invasion that is happening he plainly said I should “shut up”.

I can understand you don’t want to answer a question. I can understand you need to ignore someone. But if you tell me I should shut up I believe that is a bridge to far. Why is it that the left always tries to silence those who have different opinions. I asked a question that I find very important. And then he tells me to shut up …. ? Makes me wonder why you are in politics.

img

Sort:  

I upvoted your post.

Cheers to you.
@Pinoy

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ZoeF from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63039.96
ETH 2549.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78