You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mexico 1 - Trump 0

This is why I don't watch the news anymore. If it's not local or state, I have 0.00 input on things. Voting for one patsy over another never really achieves much, in my experience. Cause that's what the president mostly is, in a way. They're there to tank for the Senate and House, which is where the actual wheeling and dealing is done. Yes, they have power, but their biggest power is distraction.

Sigh

Sort:  

If it's not local or state, I have 0.00 input on things.

I believe this might be one explanation of why people are retreating behind their own borders... I don't watch the news on tv or in newspapers because there you KNOW it's fake news; on the internet there's at least a chance to bump in to some truths 😊

As always, thanks so much for your well thought out response @yestermorrow 😊

Damn straight. There are three C's to Corporate media = Compliance, Censorship, Corruption.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56855.76
ETH 2540.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24