You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is EOS’s new Social Media Platform VOICE.com Facebook 2.0 Mark of the Beast?

in #informationwar5 years ago

Thank you for sharing this post to me @crypto.piotr.

Dear @libertyacademy, I have read up a little on VOICE and I agree with most of the things that you have mentioned. However, I am not surprised as I believe that most online platforms and gadgets that we use do intrude our privacy and collect our information.

I don't think we can completely prevent this unless we stop using them all. Even then, our information is still available in some way offline. I have read long ago that most forms that we fill for surveys, banks and telco companies, along with the additional documents that we provide like copies of our ID, are being sold to third parties for a price. Hence, no one can guard their privacy completely unless they move and live in an isolated state.

I appreciate that you took up the time to bring this into awareness as many people among the masses are unaware of the issues you mentioned although I believe that most of those who are well aware about the details they expose are not very concerned about it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Dear @yashny,

Thank you for your kind input and feedback.

I agree with what you said:

I am not surprised as I believe that most online platforms and gadgets that we use do intrude our privacy and collect our information...I don't think we can completely prevent this unless we stop using them all.

I guess it is the price we pay to have an online presence. But it's always good to scrutinize everything we do more before just blindly rendering our info.

Peace.

Thank you for accepting my invitation and for your valuable comment @yashny

Yours, Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64143.01
ETH 3154.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86