You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Death of Democracy: The Framer's Intent

I do hope you get your back fixed. Blew mine out years back and it totally changed my life and everything I do. If it is fixable, get it fixed. Will be thinking of you...my best wishes always!

Sort:  

They can't fix it... according to the orthopedic surgeon, I should have been paralyzed over 20 years ago. I fell 25-30 feet off a bridge and landed on boulders- I guess I'm lucky to still be alive.

Well I am certainly glad you are still with us. However, I know how life changing a bad back can be. I get so frustrated sometimes that I can't do what I've been able to do before. Always a challenge!

Sitting in my "typing chair" is what's aggravating it. I got my $3000 loan paid back and now am focusing on next month's rent & bills. Once I get back on track, I'm going to look into a remote keyboard and mouse so I can sit in my comfortable chair!

Yes, it is probably aggravating it. I can't sit normal at all anymore. I will be saving up for at least a 28 inch flat screen I can put up and then can change positions as I need to. Of course a running rig will be next on my list, mine crapped out months ago. Haven't needed a rig throughout winter but as we get closer to summer I will need to get some wheels. Then the flat screen LOL

Walmart sells Roku 32" flat screens for $138. I think you can use them for a monitor too. If you buy a tv get a Hisense they have the best picture quality I've ever seen and they're really inexpensive!

Thanks for that. Yea I don't have a use for TV but if they work for both that would be great. I saw some a while back on e-bay for $159

Back what I watched TV I had a Hisense and the picture was incredible. Now all I need is a monitor basically- I have Roku but I use it so seldom if it was gone I'd barely notice. I checked Walmart and the 32 inch is $148 now and a 28 in was $158 (???)

Well their pricing is a bit "back a**ward" but hey, if bigger is less, what a deal!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66