Sort:  

Curated for #informationwar (by @truthforce)
Relevance: Fighting Government Corruption
Our Purpose

I remember coming across The Intercept when they reported on Obama's Drone Files. Was revelationary stuff. I gave on them when Shaun King (aka Talcum X) joined as a writer.

And you are regarding the limitation of information by the state for those like us who constantly get closer to the real story by reading between the lines.

On the brighter side of life it could be a whole lot worse, underneath all those dirty deeds is your freedom to write about them, something a lot of people face severe consequence for.

The whole story isn't written yet, and it is obvious that surveillance of us is ongoing.

Such intelligence gathering is most useful when used to suddenly spring a trap for the unwary.

Since I am not unwary, I hope I am able to avoid such traps. Many traps use financial inducements as bait, and I am also immune to that bait. Worse is possible, and that is what I do expect to come from my speaking out.

As an old man that has fulfilled my destiny, I do not fear even death. When the trap is sprung, that will probably be the only way to silence me.

So be it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63887.77
ETH 3417.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56