You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: May 5 Informationwar Discord Meeting - Summary

in #informationwar6 years ago (edited)

As to guidelines, I will find no conflict with them, as long as they don't become laws.

I have some singular philosophical caveats that have precluded my joining any curation trails, or automated mechanisms of voting. As I neither use Steem as money, I have not invested in the learning curve to acquire the requisite understanding of delegation.

I do upvote the IW messages when I see them on posts, as a means of throwing support to the effort. I will probably be left out of the effort should delegation become required for inclusion, or any such laws be effected. I greatly prefer the laissez faire curator discretion manual curation model, and have participated to the degree I find philosophically palatable.

Sadly, I have been working weekends, and this has kept me from participating in the discussions you report on here. However, please don't mistake my lack of presence for lack of interest. The information war is at the heart of the war on freedom, and it is my focus in life, not just on Steemit. I care a great deal, even if my presence is but obscurely notable.

I do note that information warfare and the resistance to the war on freedom aren't entirely synonymous, and the former is the result of the latter for me, my own participation is limited to those things that are possible to free people to exercise at their sole option. Generally, laws requiring certain modes or levels of participation will exclude me.

I'd like to be able to be included amongst information warriors, as I am one, and tend to agree with most of you guys on many issues. That being said, should your common agreement be to proceed in ways that will exclude me, I will encourage you to do so, even if I am left out because of it.

I will soldier on alone if need be, and would be glad to see IW become more effective in recruitment, revealing propaganda and censorship, and countering fakenews lies to the degree that can be done.

Thanks!

Edit: WB BTW!

Sort:  

well stated

I do note that information warfare and the resistance to the war on freedom aren't entirely synonymous

I'd like to be able to be included amongst information warriors, as I am one, and tend to agree with most of you guys on many issues.

That there are people who do IW of their own accord and plan is part of the beauty of the plan...each person does things their own way and uses the community to recruit [EDIT: change recruit to network with] like minds

I will probably be left out of the effort should delegation become required for inclusion

One of the things we touched upon was alternate methods for "joining" the community, based on other contributions. Certainly your long time as a discussion (if not Discord lol) participant I see no reason why you should be excluded

And you aren't dropping multiple IW links a day, either, so it's not like you are taking advantage of the account curation

and thanks for the welcome back !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58015.02
ETH 2381.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42