Sort:  

I'm ignoring it for the time being. I only heard about it in the first place because people were flipping out about HF20. I haven't followed up on it at all.

Some things just take time. I assume Steem is still vastly ahead of the game because development takes forever. Just like Ethereum has a quarter million developers that dwarfs all other blockchains, so do we have more developers that dwarf all other social media blockchains. The difference here is that we are nowhere near our max capacity like ETH is, and this is a huge difference.

If another platform magically solves the problems that we were not able to solve, amazing! We can all go there. However, this is simply a fantasy born from impatience. It's not going to happen.

If someone solves it, it surely won't be a single user with his own personal clone of SteemIt. That's for sure. 😂

I have registered myself in Trybe.one. Apparently, a SteemIt competitor on the EOS platform.

I have never posted there. I have browsed around a bit and found it excruciatingly irresponsive and when it works, it's sluggish as hell.

I thought EOS was light years ahead... Or was all I've read merely hype?

LOL Exactly, EOS is only theoretically better than everything else. It will take years for them to get anywhere. By that time Ethereum will already have scaled by leaps and bounds, and we will have done the same. Then people will look back on EOS and wonder, "What is the point of you?" Sure, you can scale better, but we've already solved scaling and you're less decentralized.

Bottom line: it really doesn't affect me at all because I'm going to create apps that go cross-platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62881.38
ETH 2449.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62