You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Universal Basic Income = Enslaving Yourself Willingly To Government

This.

The universal income is great for you, and you will see me as a meddling, selfish ignoramus when I try to explain its failings to you.
You will start off by laughing at me, then move to yelling at me, and then you will lynch me. Anyone who stands against the universal income will be standing against the robots and ultimately against the entire civilization. There will be no place for people like me.

I'm ready for that eventuality, because I have thought it out. And I will forgive you, because you know not what you do.

"You" in this case obviously doesn't refer to the OP. Just to the reader who will fall into the trap.

Sort:  

love the comment and the username, we used to meme around in real life by yelling out Thomas Aquinas" randomly :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64292.31
ETH 3500.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50