You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sports, Television and Mind Control

Ah yes the old ‘teLIEvison’ definitely nowadays more that ever is a brainwashing tool.

I was speaking recently about sports, and as I’m from England, about how football stadiums have managed to almost convince fans to always have about 60,000 people show up twice a week to watch a team play... like where did the business model come from... or is it just down to people liking the game and wanting to watch. There is a kind of brainwashed nation about it here, with people really getting into it, more than anything else, and really getting drunk. But maybe it’s a form of release for some people as they’re imprisoned by there 9-5 jobs or by their calories mind. Who knows... but hey I’m a sports fan too so I can’t talk, but I do recognise things

Sort:  

Yes, sports and alcohol are escapes to distract the mind and "get away"... people look forward to the Friday night outing after the week, and dread the Monday hehe.

I think when it comes to football the brainwashing comes from people actually finding the cost acceptable! The tickets and accessories are criminally high. The English TV is also terrible, the channels are all bought and sold, they haven't an independent mind left employed. I know some good brains who work at the bias broadcasting corporation but they have all curtailed their views for fear of losing their jobs or missing a promotion.....

Very good point, most of the fans are close to minimum wage/average wage workers, spending their weeks pay on ticket and beer etc, watching people getting paid more in a week than they earn in 10 years. It is madness when you think about it, for us, we can look at things from that perspective, but to others it’s a part of their life and they can’t see the bigger picture.

By the way, I’m not insulting anyone who watches football and stuff like that, I like the game and watching it, I’m just expressing my views on the madness haha

Likewise, I am not here to insult anyone, but I get so frustrated with the easy acceptance of wealth disparity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54819.76
ETH 2295.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31