You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: InformationWar Writing Contest - The Prisoner - 10 shares of SteemBasicIncome as the Prize

a bunch of friends always wanted to watch this this with them, but that balloon just seemed too silly to me.

Then last month I got bored, and watched the series...wow.

I kept thinking, every episode, I could write an IW post about THIS, or about THAT

Sort:  

You mean Rover??? The original Rover was a machine that was a hovercraft, went under water, climbed walls... When they tested it, it went underwater and never came up. McGoohan and the mechanic were having a "now what" moment when they saw a weather balloon over head and- voila!

I'm loving it, on ep 7 now, going to watch it all the way through for sure. As silly as the bubble is it really does stick with you, I had total nostalgic flashbacks.
The dialogue is so damn clever that I can't help but smile too. # 6 is the man!

I see what you mean now as well. I'm writing the movie script for this show in my head as I am watching it. Our culture needs this kind of media right now in a bad way.
I'm trying not to add a bunch of spoilers here though lol.

Posted using Partiko Android

I think it's OK to talk about the show...the only thing you might want to hold back on is the superbadass idea you have for a post if you dont want anyone else to yoink it ;>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62226.04
ETH 2440.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63