You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kavanaugh FBI Investigation Over By Tuesday? STAY TUNED AND WATCH

I don't think so, and I'll explain why.

I went up for a classified position when I got out of the Corps, and was rejected in part because of my heavy drinking.

We know that Kav has been through the FBI investigative process 6 times already; part of that process involves interviewing friends and family. The fact of college age drinking would have been noted, even if it wasn't used to deny the judicial post.

Wasn't this friend interviewed during any of these other investigations?

Or is this just yet another politically based accusation without any supporting evidence?

Sort:  

It's a guy he knew in college. I knew at least 100 guys in college.

I'm sorry, I don't believe he "never blacked out". Just like I don't believe the FBI.

I think a lot of people are forgetting this guy is a federal judge that grew up and went to school with a lot of Swamp People. Worked for Bush.

I think a lot of men are putting themselves in his shoes. When they are not him.

It doesn't damage his credibility for me though. His 4th amendment views do. He's still getting screwed by a bunch of disgusting liars.

It doesn't damage his credibility for me though. His 4th amendment views do. He's still getting screwed by a bunch of disgusting liars.

Bingo

Thats an argument!

somebody looked at my tits 100 years ago is not

and as far as college age drinking, I knew tee-totalers both in college and the Corps...surprising but true..in fact, I have a funny but gross story about a prude in the Corps I'm saving for a rainy post

In the end, I understand the 4th amendment concerns, but as long as he is fully in support of the second, it balances for me (Texas already has at least one , and I think two, cases, in which people who shot LE coming into their houses were cleared on self-defense concerns), and turns the direction of the court away from the left

[Edit - Agreed he has relationships with the Swamp people, but I'm not sure he's Swamp himself...not saying he aint, I just don't think so]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81