You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Steemit A Dragnet?

in #informationwar6 years ago

You've really educated me with your comment. Much of the information you mentioned I was unaware of, such as what kind of servers Steemit uses, and more importantly, how they disregarded our privacy with a policy change. I've always been kind of bothered by how everything we post can be accessed by outsiders if they have enough information or type the right subject or word into a search engine.

Once someone found my post because she was looking at pictures of cats online and fell upon an article about CPS. She joined Steemit to make a comment on the post, which was fine, but a bit disconcerting.

The problem with busy.org is that..well...I just don't like it lol.

You should consider making a post with the information in this comment. I wonder how many other people would benefit from it, and perhaps start speaking out too.

Thanks for stopping by! :)

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34