You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: American Legislative Exchange Council. A perfect marriage of corporation and state.

in #informationwar6 years ago

Being a US citizen, I couldnt agree more! The recent news of the government "losing" children that were ripped away from their parents is a breaking point. Its truly sad how many people just turn a blind eye to it. Its sickening what the government did to the protesters of the pipeline. And what happened just months after??.... the pipeline leaked, just like what was said would happen. And again, people turn a blind eye. What is it going to take for Americans to realize we are ruining our world? At this point I dont know. But I will continue to fight for what I believe, I will continue to show up at every election to make my small voice heard. And Ill upvote and resteem this post... your straight up and blunt voice should be that of every single person who lives here. Thanks for the great post!

Sort:  

The oil tycoons have much wealth and power by being some of the most corrupt scammers ever. Their first scam was calling it fossil fuel. The next biggest was the fake shortages of the 70s. And the oil for USD deals they made with OPEC. If you've never heard of Lindsey Williams, you might like the info from my post about the oil industry among other things... America has an abundance of petroleum and natural gas, yet here it is summer when people want to travel and up go the gas prices due to fake shortages again.

  • Dirty rotten scoundrels...

Exactly! Its funny how we always end up with a shortage right around the time people want to travel... Dirty rotten scoundrels indeed!

It is funny that you bring up the tycoons and OPEC. The price of oil is the biggest manipulated commodity I have ever seen in trading. It is crazy how they hide supply and demand to the rest of the world

They are milking us dry...

You mean supply and demand? Increase price when everyone travels. Everyone is doing it, to capitalism!!

Are you saying the price of oil barrels should correlate to the price of gas at the pump?

Oil should go away. Same for coal.

Well lets not forget the American medical lobbists and how they influence our government way more than oil with 2x more funding to our politicians than the oil industry.

Yes, that's true. Isn't it amazing we allowed the "government" to take over 1/6 of our economy by pushing through ObamaCare?

  • The energy sector is only about 1/2 the size of the health care industry...
    So your 2x more is probably right on target.

I as well continue to show up at every election, the people will win and it has already been seen in America the movement that can be made if people begin to “rise up” and actually get off their ass and have a voice.

Yes! This new movement involving the younger generations is just what we need. Its a beautiful thing! Makes me a little more optimistic about the future... All the old money just needs to die out. Them assholes live for ever!

A little under 60% of Americans voted last federal election which is impressive. However,

Capture+_2018-05-30-21-49-28-1.png

#'s are essentially the same for young voters. The voters 62 and older did drop by 1%
But I found this pretty interesting! Off topic, I know...

Capture+_2018-05-30-21-47-27-1.png

True... THey have realized they have a voice and it can be heard if they scream loud enough. Now they just need to realize they can make an actual difference if they show up and vote! A lot of them are reaching the age where they can, hopefully they do! As for the white women... Ill gladly label myself Puerto Rican (which I am, even though my Polish side shows more) with that stat! Freakin white women....... LOL

Puerto Rico is a beautiful place like your family!

Why thank you! One day Im going to visit my home land! One day...

Most Americans were put into submission with debt and fear after 9/11. We now have the peak stage of millennials emerging as adults. A generation is 30 years. Millennials are circa 1980-2010. This current group of 'peak' millennials who are now adults knows nothing of liberty, freedom, and rights. In the post 9/11 world, they care more about oppressing others, taking away rights, and having entitlements(thanks Obama...i had to!🤑).


sir.gif

Haha! Welllll... I was born in 1985... Im what you call a Millennial. I was brought up in more of a "damn the man" family! lol Youre right though, so many of my peers dont give a single shit about anything political. And when they try to act like they do, they get it ALL wrong. I dont really understand why... maybe its that they were taught to just accept what is thrown at them, whether its right or wrong. Its pretty sad really, they just bend over and take it. The last election was proof of this in my town. Although I live in a town of 24,000 people, we have a lot of the Millennial crowd but also loads of old money, the ones that just wont die that I was talking about yesterday! We have a community college so we get a lot of the younger crowd coming into the town. The numbers of the younger generations that showed up was disgusting. The voting station was ON CAMPUS!!! And they still didnt show up!

We are considered 'old' millienials. '80-'89: old millennial

Actually, no, no I dont have to fit into any line! Ill make my own damn line! LOL

I love to walk the line!

Oh shit, Ive never been called "old"! LOL It had to come at some point! ;)
I had NEVER considered myself a Millennial, I guess thats why but I have to fit in line somewhere!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67211.91
ETH 2613.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68