You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Now they're even hacking my account to give upvotes FROM ME to people who support my main DOWNVOTER!!

in #informationwar5 years ago

On that piece of test equipment, yes. I still have a functional CPM Machine here too, but haven't needed that at all.

I consult, so I have to work with what the client has. Some of the test equipment especially, has to be approved by the feds, and they refuse to accept new testers. That is why I am still supporting a tube type tester, they refuse to approve the newer style testers.

So I had to buy a tube tester, and spare tubes; to be able to service that unit.

:'(

Sort:  

But it does push me at times. The challenge is the fun, I love to repair systems I do not know anything about before I get there. Bringing up a system that died, that I am new too, is rewarding!

I also like systems that run a lot of power, as long as they aren't too fried.

:)>

I was working on a computer tower today, as in Tuesday. It was kind of fun. I kind of learn as I go. Yeah, very rewarding indeed.

Yes, making something run, that was dead is rewarding. I have a full computer with a touch screen I want to put in as a CNC comtroller. First I need to modify the mill for motion control....

:)>

A wind mill or some other kind of mill?

I have a machine shop, so it is a vertical Mill for cutting metal.

I will be adding a wind mill for supplemental power, when we get moved.

:)>

I found a 1700 watt wind generator unit that will make about 500 watts an hour with the average wind velocity, to supplement the solar panels I already have. On poor conditions I should make 25,000 watts each day, and half again more on a good day.

I will be charging a 24 volt 1000 amp battery bank, with the excess.

:)>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58994.66
ETH 2596.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43