You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Dead Sea Scrolls are still showing us new things, even after half a Century of study!

in #informationwar5 years ago

Lots of good options these days, including digital, but they still make a premium paper that they still call vellum, even though it is not made from skins anymore.

Some modern non acid papers should last many centuries, and the plastic coated ones should last thousands of years, even exposed.

:)>

Sort:  

yeah just laminate something you want to last, right?

Plasticizers in the paper, but lamination is also available, LOL!

Not eactly calf skin....

:)>

Oh, Plasticizers in the paper..high tech stuff. Very cool.

It is pretty neat, LOL! BUT Laminating is permanent for sure, LOL. I have a laser engraver coming, that can etch stainless steel if you want to get crazy, LOL!

:)>

wow that sounds like a cool toy, what are you going to do with that?

There is this guy in Texas that needs a tat....

Play, I wanted to burn some patterns into wood. Put my name on the inside of my grips in some pistols. Signs, boxes and I may see if multiple cuts can go through and make some special wood shapes.

:)>

I didn't know you had so much time on your hands sir smithlabs!

I make some play time, so I can relax.

I will be ready to burn that tat for you, LOL! See, FUN....

:)>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58188.83
ETH 2585.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40