You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: From A Culture Of Apathy To A Culture of Voyeurs

in #informationwar5 years ago

Hi Rich!
GREAT writing man! 😊

The subway story is awful, especially as our society ages.
The second story requires more detail though...
That story is terrible as well, but on more levels:

Chick in a car blocks a dude (for how long, I wonder?) Then he goes to get a photo of her license (for a police report, I assume) and instead of apologizing to him for illegally blocking him with her car, she threatens to mace an already upset man? Two wrongs don't make a right, and both parties were wrong:
Bro in car, settle down fella.
Woman in car, check yourself when you inconvenience the world and then put yourself right in the path of danger. If the guy was getting a pic of her license plate, he had to have been, what, twenty feet away from her? (assuming she was in the car).

I'm missing the point of the story, and yes - it's a sad state of affairs when strangers don't look out for one another, particularly for the young and the helpless or the old and infirm.

It's up to every single one of us to make a positive difference, no matter how small.

Do Your Very Best
Be Kind
Be Quicker to Forgive Before Falling to Anger

Tremendous job on your book, I sincerely hope you write another. Please include a link to purchase at the end of each post: I'll test it by buying another to let you know the link works - I think my dad would like reading it, and my copy of your fantastic work stays in my library 🙇

Sort:  

Thanks my friend! It seems that civility has departed our culture! Which book, I have two now, The Night Gods and Diary of an Unbroken Child (my autobiography). Working on a third- a detective novel that started as a spoof of the old film noir stories, but turned serious. I'm having a lot of fun writing it.

Diary of an Unbroken Child is the one I've read and loved 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65435.53
ETH 3559.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48