You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Disagree With Trump On Copyright Enforcement

in #informationwar5 years ago

I actually agree with you totally.

There's a huge problem with artists that I find to be really tiresome.

People try to use shame and such but it's really ineffectual. And most of the time, people don't have money to extract value via lawyers, and unless it's a sort of blatant case, with a fat target to harvest, then the pro-bono artist collective legislative people don't seem to be that useful.

I think what ought to be done as well is to use the information provided by the copywrite thief as instructional.

If I'm an artist, and someone makes an interesting game out of my work, and starts selling it without my permission and succeeds, then I ought to wield the shaming and social outrage to promote a crowdfunding campaign to replicate the business model that the thief used -- if at all possible, and then just privatize the artwork that made their work possible, and steal the audience they have aggregated for their project.

Sort of like saying "Thanks for letting me know of a market niche that I had previously missed!" -- and then capitalizing on it.

Sort:  

In my article, I forgot to mention that some people like welfare from government. But it is better if they learn how to rely on each other in local communities.

Leftist Twitter Mobs

@rootdraws, speaking of what you said, it is interesting that the leftist Twitter mobs went after Roseanne and others for example. They went after that one actor the other day because he talked to Trump at a sporting game.

Tactics

The leftists can be wrong about some things but the principles behind trying to raise awareness to con artists is a good thing and not a bad thing. So, some conservatives may say that they don't want to do what NPC SJW couch potato robot zombies do. It is important to always find ways to educate patriots and others towards understanding the principles, the values, that have withstood the test of time and that do in fact work, you know? Like, instead, some conservatives end up discrediting and disassociating themselves from anything that progressive liberals might do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65969.85
ETH 3429.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68