Sort:  

No, hasn't been a free democracy for a while. Lots happening at the moment reducing our freedoms even further.

Posted using Partiko Android

The thing is it's also obvious and it makes me feel totally incredulous but no one can see it. The people that are given a voice do their best to create more divisions in society shut down those speaking up against Injustice and human rights. And then there are things like drugs testing for welfare recipients and the whole demonising of Extinction Rebellion. We only live in a Illusion of a free Society and we always have been far worse than many countries in this regard I hate all that lucky country bulshit as it just totally sweeps under the carpet everything that is backwards Australia. I am having such a grumpy Monday

Posted using Partiko Android

The illusion of freedom is often worse than a blatant police state. People who think they are free get complacent. The country I grew up in is gone.

Posted using Partiko Android

I think would people see it as a trade off we live in a relatively safe Society with a reasonably good economy so what is there to complain about. I think it is absolutely terrifying as we head into the future with an increased surveillance over our every move. But hey I could sit here and complain all afternoon but I'm going to the beach and try not to learn about the fact there is overdevelopment in the beautiful close to town I grew up in and they have ruined that as well

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58095.37
ETH 2464.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32